Free Webinar hosted by TheServerSide.com
Wed, 18 November, 10:00AM PT / 1:00PM ET / 18:00 GMT

Register for this Webinar today!

With new advances in the flexibility and customizability of Apache Lucene/Solr open source search, the ubiquity of location-aware devices and vast amounts of spatial data, tremendous opportunities open up to deliver more powerful and effective search results based on geographical awareness. We’ll hear from Grant Ingersoll, co-founder of Lucid Imagination and chairman of the Apache Lucene PMC, for an in-depth technical workshop on the potential and application of the newly released Lucene and Solr geo-search functions. Grant will be joined by thought leaders: Ryan McKinley, co-founder of Voyager GIS and Apache Lucene PMC member; and Sameer Maggon, of AT&T Interactive, which manages and delivers online and mobile advertising products across AT&T’s media platforms.

  • Features and benefits of using spatial data in a search engine
  • Representing and leveraging spatial data in Lucene to empower Local Search
  • Spatial search in action, a peek at Voyager GIS, a tool to index and search geographic data
  • How AT&T Interactive uses Solr/Lucene to power local search at YP.com

Register for this Webinar today!