Virtual Class: Solr Essentials

Course Overview:
Targeted to application developers unfamiliar with the basic constructs and functions of Solr and the underlying Lucene libraries, focuses on the basics of getting Solr up and running, importing the data you wish to index, and understanding how the search process works, from end to end. The virtual class expands on key features that Solr uses to make searches more relevant and effective. Students are introduced to operating principles of faceting, tuning, query analysis, and relevance. By the end of the course, you will have Solr installed, your data successfully imported and indexed, and learn how query handlers retrieve the desired results, you will gain basic hands-on experience with Solr’s most powerful options.

To register for the class, please go to the schedule and click on the Register button at
http://www.lucidworkscopy.wpengine.com/support-services/lucidworks-university

Who Should Attend?
This course is oriented to anyone with an interest in the technical basics of Solr, whether for evaluation or as a first step prior to Solr search application development. You do not have to be a programmer; the material assumes you are familiar with general principles of web application development and XML. No programming exercises are required.

Cost
$499

Thursday, March 4th
US Eastern, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
US Pacific, 9:00 AM – 2:00 PM
CEST (Europe), 18:00 – 23:00

To register for the class, please go to the schedule and click on the Register button at
http://www.lucidworkscopy.wpengine.com/support-services/lucidworks-university